DataFest 2018


A huge thanks to our 2018 sponsors, ASA DataFestTM at Mizzou cannot run without your support! Considering sponsoring ASA DataFestTM at Mizzou? Click here for more information.

Gold Sponsor


Silver Sponsor

Mizzou Department of Statistics

Bronze Sponsor

Data World
Asa Mid-Missouri Chapter


DataCamp is offering a 1 month free membership to all ASA DataFestTM participants.
American Statistical Association
The American Statistical Association is a proud sponsor of ASA DataFestTM at Mizzou.

We would like to thank our judges for the hard work they did in picking winners: 

  • Dr. Paul Speckman (Professor Emeritus, Statistics, University of Missouri)
  • Dr. Jillian Downey (Assistant Professor, Statistics, Truman State University)
  • Mr. Steve Stehnach (Data Analyst, Tradebot)

 as well as our VIP consultants for their mentorship and time:

  • Anish Mukherjee (University of Missouri)
  • Qian Yao (University of Missouri)
  • Ranadeep Daw (University of Missouri)
  • Paul Parker (University of Missouri)
  • Toryn Schafer (University of Missouri)
  • Alex Oard (University of Missouri)
  • Chris Hassett (University of Missouri)
  • Josh North (University of Missouri)
  • Hsiu-Huai Hsu (University of Missouri)
  • John Snyder (University of Missouri)
  • Dongchu Sun (University of Missouri)
  • Ye-Jin Lee (University of Missouri)
  • Justin Shows (University of Missouri)
  • Zach Tallevast (University of Missouri)
  • Chong He (University of Missouri)
  • Kangwon Seo (University of Missouri)
  • Ranadeep Daw (University of Missouri)
  • Rebecca Willison (The Climate Corporation)
  • Jiyoon Kim (Columbia college)
  • Scott Alberts (Truman State University)
  • Hyun-Joo Kim (Truman State University)
  • Yi Zhang (Missouri S&T)
  • Daniel Ahmed Alhassan (Missouri S&T)
  • Priscilla Mansah Codjoe (Missouri S&T)